top of page
  • Writer's pictureSarah Chalkie Cloonan

Unit 3 - Proposal ideas - Collaboration with Emily.

- Inspiration from the every day domestic magic…where ever that may lead.


Vessel

hooks

musslin

globes

and light.


In Unit 1 I looked for inspiration from my everyday and decided to leave my interest and attraction to the way light sparks my thoughts in a magical way, the stars, moonlight, shadows, sunlight though a window, behind a cloud reflecting of the water.

I now have a vehicle in which i may be able to draw it in.

Process and Timetable.


  • Photograph and film - start the sifting process around my subject matter to create a starting point, an ideal outcome, audience and desired effect.

  • Create a time table working back from the submission dates.

  • list the precesses need and material required

  • Book in outside help and collaborators

  • Identify opportunities, funding and costs


Various images and influences from my sketch book, other artists, nature, to suggest and explore and possibly appropriate.


This will fit in with my practise, of Synergy Synconisity and Serendipity as the collaboration should make me structure my own output arount this project - I shall have to plan and reflect to allow us both to progress to a final outcome.


The inclusion of the Clitorial organ will mimic Emilys floral paintings and refer to Lilith.

In turn the inclusion of an image of the lily will referance both the Virgin Mary and Lilith Adam’s ‘vile’ first wife and will allow me to address and reference this confusing and fascinating association/conflict.


I talked to Emily about music wafting on the breeze, paper moon sung by Ella Fitzgerald and the effect of failing light at dusk that becomes twilight revealing other images and sounds.

bottom of page