top of page
  • Writer's pictureSarah Chalkie Cloonan

Crit, Gallery Crawl and Headless Women.


The morning started with a Crit with Paul Coldwall and 5 other students.

My first thought is how close we all are in our concerns with how our art works communicate our concerns.

Either our love for something, our experience of something or observation of a situation; we all feel deeply invested in what we conveying.

Im looking for a way to consolidate and communicate without either drowning myself or my audience. There are conflicting currents and I need to know which tributaries to dam.

Everyone was lovely and helpful, patience was suggested, and focus I possess neither of these two virtues. I think this will be a long week with lots of support from my tribe and treats to keep me going.


First inspirational treat - another trawl around the mayfair galleries busting at the seems with great works along with a one to one chat with Marie Harnett who work I find etherial and enchanting.



Slides from my Crit -


The works that caught my eye were varied. Mainly organic in subject, verticals with spherical shapes. I returned to the studios. Inspired to create, I have defiantly received some sort of boost. The buildings themselves seemed to reenergise me.



bottom of page