top of page
  • Writer's pictureSarah Chalkie Cloonan

Unit 3 Context - Igshaan Adams: Kicking Dust Hayward Gallery


q=igshaan+adams+artist&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&hl=en-gb&client=safari#imgdii=puzTog9x7pSVqM&imgrc=DTpco6YUmlBs3M


I think I have found my ‘connector’, the work person or thing that informs me as to why Im drawn to both Conrad Shawcross‘swork and Christian Marclay‘s films.


I can see both their work in Igshaan Adams pieces they are ephemeral shadowy and make me remember and wonder, they catch my eye. He uses a weaving of sorts, beads making objects and hangings that inhabit another realm an unspoken muted dream world, a place to be.


In the same way that the books music and the visual arts inhabit my memory these works pop in to my dreams and wake my curiosity and Im drawn in Instinctively and emerge changed.

​

Conrad Shawcross: After the Explosion, Before the Collapse.

13 September - 27 October 2018. Victoria Miro Mayfair.

​

​

Christian Marclay: The Clock.

14 September 2018 – 20 January 2019. Tate Modern.




bottom of page